Odisha Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar Thursday said the final voter list for the forthcoming general elections and state Assembly polls will be published on January 21.Final Voter List Will Be Published On January 2019

“The process of electoral roll revision is underway and the final list will be published on January 21,” Mr Kumar told reporters.

Earlier the voter list was supposed to be released on January 4 but now it will be published on January 21, he said.

The CEO had sought an additional time period of 15 days from the Election Commission of India for the purpose, which was granted, he said.

Mr Kumar said the first-level checking of all EVMs/VVPATs will be completed by January 25. He said a special drive (mock polling) to create awareness among voters over EVMs/VVPATs will start across 147 assembly constituencies from January 7.

Stating that about 12 lakh voters have been included in the revised voter list, of which five lakh are new voters and two lakh are physically challenged, the CEO said till now, a total of 4,59,042 people have applied for inclusion of their name in the voter list.

Chahalima Voter List

Salampur Voter List

Sunari Voter List

Subscribe to My Newsletter

Join my mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from me.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This